Putting this together ALWAYS gets me. I remember the swipe of the hotel keys, the mud on the wheels of my camera bag at the end of the night. The brides that got to feel the baby kick, the way he looked at her coming down the aisle like he was the luckiest man in the world. I feel these moments all over again with the choosing of every single one of these images for the end of the year post! We had a heck of a year and we were MORE than thankful to be able to serve these beautiful couples during what ended up being a scary year physically during this last pregnancy of ours. I have never gotten MORE grace from couples that was so appreciated because this was the year that I struggled more than ever to keep up! I still blogged, weddings still got delivered, but it was so hard for me — at the end of every evening around 6 or 7 I literally crashed and burned suffering from this super not fun reflux, nausea and other fun pregnancy symptoms you do NOT want to know about! Haha!

From Corolla to Pennsylvania, from gorgeous rustic barn weddings to upscale glittery linens and uplighting…this year was diverse and there is nothing nothing nothing I love more than DIFFERENT weddings with DIFFERENT couples all year long to celebrate with! Diversity is such a beautiful and amazing thing and although I strive to aim for a certain kind of bride, there’s not a certain look of a bride or certain look of a wedding. I want the bride with the sweet heart that is crazy about her man and the groom that’s not afraid to grab a heiney during engagements. I want the couple who’s so genuinely in love that they’re friends are jealous but happy for them at the same time. I want brides who despite life getting in the way sometimes, choose to live in the sunshine. I got it with all of them this year and I LOVE these couples and wish the absolute best for them in 2016! As always…mama’s keeping her eye out for some baby announcements, too! HAHAH!! :):)
Ashley + Chris married at the Oceanfront!
ashley-chris-blog-68

Gary + Jessica married at the Lesner Inn!blue-coastal-virginia-beach-lesner-inn-wedding-photo-67

Kimberly + James married at the Lesner!blush-neutral-lesner-inn-wedding-virginia-beach-wedding-photographer-photo-84

Brandy + Cameron married on a rustic farm in Red Oak!brandy-cameron-blog-51

Jessie + Ryan married at the Oyster Farm Seafood Eatery on the Eastern Shore!coral-aqua-teal-oyster-farm-eastern-shore-wedding-photo-amanda-hedgepeth-33

Courtney + Bonn married at the Oyster Farm Seafood Eatery on the Eastern Shore!eastern-shore-aqua-oyster-farm-wedding-photo-91

Christina + Matt married at the Woman’s Club of Portsmouth!gold-pink-purple-womans-club-portsmouth-wedding-obx-wedding-photographer-60

Hannah + Sebastian married at a church in Norfolk, Virginia! hannah-sebastian-wedding-754

Casey + Chris married at Heritage Hills Golf Resort in Pennsylvania! heritage-hills-resort-pennsylvania-wedding-88

Kellie + Matt married at a church in Virginia Beach, Virginia! kellie-matt-blog-49

Amanda + Robbie married at the Mill at Fine Creek!mill-at-fine-creek-photographer-outer-banks-amanda-hedgepeth-photo-45

Diane + Andy married at the New Kent Winery!new-kent-winery-purple-wedding-amanda-hedgepeth-photography-87

Amanda + Ben married at the Whalehead Club + Black Stallion! outer-banks-obx-wedding-jewel-toned-whalehead-black-stallion-amanda-hedgepeth-photo-67

Cate + Neal married in Corolla in the Outer Banks!purple-organic-coastal-outer-banks-wedding-obx-photo-33

Marsie + Steeve married at the Signature at West Neck!signature-west-neck-wedding-59

Sachel + Ethan married at the Trump Winery in Charlottesville, Virginia! trump-winery-aqua-wedding-amanda-hedgepeth-77

Renata + Chris married at the Lynnhaven House in Virginia Beach!virginia-beach-rustic-wedding-wildflowers-pink-blush-106

Costa + Ashleigh married at the Whalehead Club in Corolla!whalehead-club-corolla-outer-banks-obx-wedding-photo-photographer-102

Posted by:amandahedgepeth

Hey there! We're a husband and wife team who has the honor to document inspiring wedding days for the most cheerful couples around. We have three daughters lovingly referred to as the mermaid mafia and we love nothing more than salty beach days, laughing as much as possible and living the simple, good life.

One thought on “2015 Weddings In Review! | Amanda Hedgepeth Photography

Leave a Reply